The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club

Corvette Top Sites

Go Back   The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club > Classifieds and Commercial Sponsors > RSS Classifieds

Photo Gallery Screen Saver!      

RSS Classifieds This is a special forum that utilizes RSS feeds to plug in classified ads for Corvettes.

Unread 10-16-2015, 12:45 AM   #1
RSS Feed
RSS Feed Robot

Name :
RSS Feed has disabled reputation
Default WTB: Newbie wondering what I should buy with 7.5k

Hi All

I am a newbie to posting here (been lurking awhile but never posted) so please be kind if I made any faux pas!

I have finally saved up about 7.5k from working my BUTT off (lol) to afford my first Vette. I have been looking (drooling) for about a year and a half so have some idea of what is in my price range, (Car Gurus/Hemmings, etc & not much in my price range sadly) but I wanted to follow up my research with some real Corvette enthusiasts and owners who have had possibly many Corvettes and could give me some direction. I live in Northern Virginia. I have surfed Craigslist, Ebay, YouTube and many US dealerships and auctions but now that I am ready to buy, I am scared of getting the wrong one or paying too much! Here is what I basically know I want:

(It will be a daily driver)
Convertible, Targa or T-Tops (non-leaking)
1979-1990
Working A/C (Seems like 50% of the Vette's I inquire about have this removed or not working)
Good interior
Good paint/exterior
Good tires/rims
Under 100k miles
Black, White or Red
No major work needed to make drivable
Possible potential to increase in value despite being daily driver

Preference but flexible on

Numbers matching:
Manual Transmission

Also, not that it matters (or does it?) but I am a female in her 40's and don't want to look like I am trying too hard, if that makes any sense. Classy and sublime is more my style than the hot rodding days of my youth.