The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club

Corvette Top Sites

Go Back   The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club > General Corvette Forums > Performance Tuning

Photo Gallery Screen Saver!      

Performance Tuning Beginner and advanced tuning | Tools of the trade

Unread 07-30-2006, 07:23 PM   #1
Rich Z
Internet Sanitation Engineer

Name : Rich Zuchowski
Rich Z will become famous soon enoughRich Z will become famous soon enough
Default Carchip data log for 07/30/06

OK, I didn't do much but press on the go pedal a little bit, but I'm concerned about the amount of advance I am seeing in the 2,000 to 3,000 rpm range. Anyone got any comments about this log:

Unread 07-31-2006, 01:55 PM   #2
Pro Street

Name :
Pro Street is on a distinguished road

Somewhere you said you changed your inj.slope on your Predator.I am new to tunning (Just bought a Predator) and would like to know more about the inj.slope.I have changed fan sittings and shift firmness so far.Thanks for any help.
Pro Street is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2006, 02:45 PM   #3
Rich Z

From what I could gather, you need to monitor the real time data on the Predator looking at your long term fuel trims. The target is to be as close to 0.00 as possible across the rpm range. In my case, it appeared I was running around +4.00 in a lot of instances, so what I did was to set the injector slope to -4.00 on both banks. That should have brought the averages closer to what is considered optimum.

Of course, I am a newbie at this as well, so take this with a grain of salt, subject to verification...........
Unread 07-31-2006, 06:37 PM   #4
Pro Street

Name :

I will check it out and see where I am at.I put a Vararam on and have a surge problem at slow speeds I am trying to get ironed out now.
Thanks
Unread 07-31-2006, 08:00 PM   #5
Rich Z