The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club

Corvette Top Sites

Go Back   The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club > The Lobby > The Ranting Room

Photo Gallery Screen Saver!      

The Ranting Room Got a gripe about life? Want to sound off about the unfairness of the universe? Does something just REALLY piss you off? Well, come on in and talk about it!

Unread 02-21-2008, 10:16 AM   #1
thebeepster
truth seeker

Name :
thebeepster has disabled reputation
Default Old f*rt's political rant!

Republicans? Democrats? WTF? First, please permit me to say that I am politically conservative (accused of being right wing). In my 66 yrs I've never voted for anyone other than a Republican. As a veteran, I believe in motherhood, apple pie, and a gun in every drawer. However, I am seriously concerned with the direction of our country.

The U.S. enonomy is plunging headlong into recession while we are being raped daily by big oil at the gas pump. Bankruptcies are at an all time high and thousands are losing jobs. The threat of inflation is at a 5 yr high. The U.S. borders are in shambles as the crime rate escalates (due largely to illegal immigration). We continue to pour billions into a war that has no end in sight and cannot be won. All this while our President galavants across S. Africa pledging billion$ to fight AIDS and hunger. While I am sympathetic to these causes, I have to ask: shouldn't America come first? Can anyone out there enlighten me why my thinking is incorrect? WTF is happening to us?

Our alternatives for the Nov. election (to elect the leader of our country) are indeed sad. I have yet to hear any candidate offer up the inspiration and required leadership to help us out of our dilemma(s). Again, we will be forced to vote for "the lesser of two evils" thus making DAMAGE CONTROL our utmost priority.
thebeepster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-21-2008, 10:27 AM   #2
vett boy

Name :
vett boy has disabled reputation

We're getting the best money can buy.