The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club

Corvette Top Sites

Go Back   The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club > Florida Specific Forums > General Florida Discussions

Photo Gallery Screen Saver!      

General Florida Discussions Anything related to Florida in general. From "natives" talking about things they know about, to visitors asking about details to make their visit more pleasant.

Unread 08-13-2007, 03:22 PM   #1
thebeepster
truth seeker

Name :
thebeepster has disabled reputation
Default Bradenton/Sarasota residents step in...

I have been a resident of Pinellas Co. (Palm Harbor/Clearwater) for 15 years and desperately want to relocate. Am weary of high traffic, overcrowdedness, and getting slammed by the snowbirds during the winter months. When the weather finally gets nice here (Dec.-Apr.) you can't even drive on the roads or get a dinner reservation. I love the North Fla. area but am captivated by the Lakewood Ranch area of East Manatee Co. If I move to this area am I going to experience more of the same (crowds, snowbirds, traffic, etc.)?? Would like comments from any and all who know or live in the area...
thebeepster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 04:37 PM   #2
RevXtreme 1
www.revxtreme.com

Name : Tracy Lewis
RevXtreme 1 has disabled reputation

No, only out by the beach. Otherwise what you see now is what it is like anytime of year. I just sold a 2700 sq ft new 2 story in Ellenton by the outlet mall, appraised at $432k 1 1/2 years ago....only got $275k for it in this market (we close on Wed) so there are lot's of good deals out there. I have one on 3 acres w/orange grove & 1/8th mile long drive that is hidden in the trees if you want seclusion...3 minutes from I75 & I 275.

Nice place to live down here.
RevXtreme 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 07:26 PM   #3
C5Rick

Name : Rick Hice
C5Rick has disabled reputation

Quote:
Originally Posted by RevXtreme 1