The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club

Corvette Top Sites

Go Back   The ALL Florida Online Corvette Club > Florida Specific Forums > Events and Happenings

Photo Gallery Screen Saver!      

Events and Happenings Shows | Cruises | Parties | Swap Meets

Unread 05-21-2008, 08:15 AM   #1
Pres712
Pres712

Name : Jim Hildebrand
Pres712 is on a distinguished road
Question Parking at Shows

I noticed in another post that someone suggested parking by class rather than combining those arriving by "clubs". Due to the "discussions" regarding voting by People's Choice, Bay Area is toying with the idea of going to Judging classes as some of the shows do. I've been doing this for over 40 years and know that the only way to do judging (and have everyone out by sunset) is to put the cars in classes. Or limit the attendance to 100 or less. As a judge running around a field or lot trying to locate all the cars in the class you are going to judge is a hassle at best. Give me some feedback on how you feel if we were to insist that you park by class. Yea or nay? I like to park with my club but when told where to park, I do what the host club requests. It's that way at the Venice show and knowing how difficult it is to judge, I have no problem parking by class.

Opinions????
Pres712 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2008, 12:01 PM   #2
TR6speed

Name :
TR6speed is on a distinguished road