• Got the Contributing Memberships stuff finally worked out and made up a thread as a sort of "How-To" to help people figure out how to participate. So if you need help figuring it out, here's the thread you need to take a look at -> http://www.corvetteflorida.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3581 Thank you, everyone! Rich Z.

Old f*rt's political rant!

thebeepster

truth seeker
Republicans? Democrats? WTF? First, please permit me to say that I am politically conservative (accused of being right wing). In my 66 yrs I've never voted for anyone other than a Republican. As a veteran, I believe in motherhood, apple pie, and a gun in every drawer. However, I am seriously concerned with the direction of our country.

The U.S. enonomy is plunging headlong into recession while we are being raped daily by big oil at the gas pump. Bankruptcies are at an all time high and thousands are losing jobs. The threat of inflation is at a 5 yr high. The U.S. borders are in shambles as the crime rate escalates (due largely to illegal immigration). We continue to pour billions into a war that has no end in sight and cannot be won. All this while our President galavants across S. Africa pledging billion$ to fight AIDS and hunger. While I am sympathetic to these causes, I have to ask: shouldn't America come first? Can anyone out there enlighten me why my thinking is incorrect? WTF is happening to us?

Our alternatives for the Nov. election (to elect the leader of our country) are indeed sad. I have yet to hear any candidate offer up the inspiration and required leadership to help us out of our dilemma(s). Again, we will be forced to vote for "the lesser of two evils" thus making DAMAGE CONTROL our utmost priority.:nonod:

Yeah. The sad thing is that in the future, today will be considered as "the good old days"................. :rolleyes:

Best you can do

I would like to be able to go to the polls and vote for the best candidate.