• Got the Contributing Memberships stuff finally worked out and made up a thread as a sort of "How-To" to help people figure out how to participate. So if you need help figuring it out, here's the thread you need to take a look at -> http://www.corvetteflorida.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3581 Thank you, everyone! Rich Z.

Question for the LEO's

MADN3SS

What do you think if you pulled over a guy in a Z06 with the plate COPBAIT?

This is a thread/poll on Z06Vette.com

http://www.z06vette.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10540

This was the last post. Someone actually had this plate. I can't believe they would actually let anyone have it.

tag_pigbait.jpg

LOL! If I was a cop, I would pull him over, ticket book in hand, and say "Well looks like you caught me. And you are going to catch me every time I see you. Now, let's do a safety inspection...." :hehehe:

Rich Z said:
LOL! If I was a cop, I would pull him over, ticket book in hand, and say "Well looks like you caught me. And you are going to catch me every time I see you. Now, let's do a safety inspection...." :hehehe:

+1

Bad idea IMO

It's just too easy..................:ack2:

In FL they have a form you fill out for vanity plates. When they read the form theres a line for the meaning of the tag you want. If they don't approve the tag they nix the idea right there.

Here's 2 I've seen.

A Vette...
2004_0920Image0041.jpg

and and import...
2006_0226carshow0397.jpg

I have been pull over for the plate cover being too dark to see the tag #s. Bam off went that cover.I don't need the hassel of getting pull over:thumbsdown: .

When I had my Camaro SS, I wanted KISMYSS. One time, the woman said "you can't have that plate, it's obscene". I said really, look it up. Someone had it for almost 5 years!

You can pretty much make up an explanation of where your idea is coming from. I actually had FUNSTIK! Figure that one out.