• Got the Contributing Memberships stuff finally worked out and made up a thread as a sort of "How-To" to help people figure out how to participate. So if you need help figuring it out, here's the thread you need to take a look at -> http://www.corvetteflorida.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3581 Thank you, everyone! Rich Z.

Newb here

JCswm

Hello,
Mi name is John and I'm A Corvette-a-holic
I'm new to the Tampa Bay area (From Tallahassee... Ohio before that
I'm lookng forward to meeting up with you guy's at cruise-ins..... My Corvette isn't a "show car" .... It's just a daily driver with style!!

Hi John! :welcome: Glad to see you introducing yourself here.

Show us some pics of your ride when you get a chance. We ALL like looking at photos! :thumbsup:

My Ride

57478Sig.jpg

Hi John and :welcome: Well I'm sure your going to meet some great people here. In fact I just got back from a little get together of some forum members today. Keep your eyes open Classy & Back Yard Mechanic will have a video shortly.
As for the other problem you mentioned, great group here that might be able
http://corvettesanonymous.com/Home_Page.html

Welcome aboard. Love the convertible!:thumbsup:

Look forward to meeting you at one of the events.

After what happened on the "other" corvette sight (Not CF) I should keep my mouth shut but I'm a Master Technician... Corvette (C5&6) & Viper trained That LOVES working on cars (old and New)!!! I just saw a thread about loose steering on a C3 I'd be more than happy to look at !!! I know a fair amount about Carburetion & points style Ignition And I was (2005) one of the highest trained fuel injection/Electronic Ignition trained techs in the country On FACTORY Systems!!!
Normally I also have access to a full shop with lifts, Scan tools THE works for helping out

looking forward to lending a hand when I can
John

JCswm said: