• Got the Contributing Memberships stuff finally worked out and made up a thread as a sort of "How-To" to help people figure out how to participate. So if you need help figuring it out, here's the thread you need to take a look at -> http://www.corvetteflorida.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3581 Thank you, everyone! Rich Z.

ANYONE HIRING? ISO NEW JOB

lilitaly11

Is anyone hiring on here or know of a company hiring? I have a job but like most of us we want more. Well the money is definatly a factor but i am looking for a job with better growth potential.

And I NEED the extra money so I can buy a damn VETTE. These cars just wont drop in value and 25K is pushing it as a budget. (want 05/06)

Anyway I graduated from USF in Dec. 06 with an Arts and Science Degree. If you need a resume i can provide that as well.

Thanks for looking and hopefully something good can come from this.

Thank You
RYan

I have been looking every single day on ebay, autotrader, cars.com, craigslist. I cannot find a c6 with decent miles for 25,000 anywhere. I am lucky to find maybe 3 for 27000 but most people are pricing right about 30k. I thought 25 wouldnt be to hard but it is, I have offered 25 many times and get laughed at or said no will hold off. I figured with the economy people would give in a little. When i just sold my SUV i started at 18k and ended up selling for 12. I had many people look at it but no one would commit. I guess with a Vette its a different status of people.

Either way there are no Vette for 25k, 2005 or newer.

So you got a job for me? Ha

Have you looked on carmax? I bought my 07 in 07 for 38k with 17k one owner miles. Found out it was an old guy who liked to travel.

Give us more specifics on your job search please.

What are you looking for?
What is your degree field?
What sort of salary are you looking for?